2001 - Normal, Illinois

April 22, 2001
35th Annual Meeting North-Central Section Geological Society of America Normal, Illinois

Introduction-Developing large diverse data sets, and constructing three-dimensional geologic and groundwater models.
Berg, Richard C. and Thorleifson, L. Harvey
Abstract(5KB)
berg@isgs.illinois.edu

Hydrogeologic inventory of the upper Illinois river Basin - Creating a large data base from well construction records
Arnold, T.L., M.J. Friedel, and K.L. Warner
Abstract (109KB) Presentation (1.21 MB)
tlarnold@usgs.gov

Developing the database for 3-D modeling: acquiring, assembling, verifying, assessing, interpreting, and integrating source data
Barnhardt, Michael L., Ardith K. Hansel,and Andrew J. Stumpf
Abstract (23 KB) Presentation (20.73 MB)
barnhardt@isgs.illinois.edu

Geological model for groundwater flow studies, greater Ottawa, Canada
Belanger, J. Robert
Abstract (2.52 MB) Presentation (195 MB)
bbelange@nrcan.gc.ca

Regional groundwater mapping and model
Boyd, Dwight, Steve Holysh, and Jeff Pitcher
Abstract(1.2 MB) Presentation(10.2 MB)
dboyd@grandriver.on.ca

Estimating parameters for a complex regional 3D groundwater flow model in southeastern Wisconsin
Eaton, Timothy T., Daniel T. Feinstein, Kenneth R. Bradbury, and James T. Krohelski
Abstract (1.38 MB)
teaton@facstaff.wisc.edu

A strategy to evaluate soil suitability in the prairie landscape for application of manure
Eilers, Robert G.
Abstract (25.0 KB)
eilersr@agr.gc.ca

Lithostratigraphy and hydrostatrigraphy of the Alexandria moraine, Otter Tail County area, west-central Minnesota
Harris, Kenneth L. and James A. Berg
Abstract (918 KB) Presentation (22.8 MB)
harri015@umn.edu

A Method for Addressing Variable Data Quality and Clustered Data
Keefer, D.A. and D.R. Larson
Abstract (27KB) Presentation (564KB)
keefer@isgs.illinois.edu

Geological control in 3D stratigraphic modeling, Oak Ridges Moraine, southern Ontario
Logan, C., H.J. Russell, and D.R. Sharpe
Abstract (7.93 MB) Presentation (9.85 MB)
clogan@nrcan.gc.ca

Shallow subsurface geological mapping applied to groundwater resource management is Saskatchewan
Maathuis, Harm
Abstract (24.5 KB) Presentation (2.81 MB)
maathuis@src.sk.ca

Construction of a stack-unit map to predict pathways of subsurface contaminants within the A/M Area of the Savannah River Site, SC
Rine, James M., John M. Shafer, Elzbieta Covington, and Richard C. Berg
Abstract (24.5 KB)
jrine@esri.sc.edu

On the construction of 3D geological models for applications in regional hydrogeology in complex Quaternary terrains of eastern Canada
Ross, M., M. Parent, Y Michaud, E. Boisvert, and F. Girard
Abstract (175 KB) Presentation (11.6 MB)
maross@nrcan.gc.ca

Not without sedimentology: Guiding groundwater studies in the Oak Ridges Moraine, southern Ontario
Russell, H.A.J, D.R. Sharpe, C. Logan, and T.A. Brennand
Abstract (3.67 KB)
hrussell@nrcan.gc.ca

Groundwater modeling: End-user needs from geologic characterization
Shafer, John M.
Abstract (23.5 KB)
jshafer@esri.sc.edu

Regional hydrogeology, modelsl and land use planning, Oak Ridges Moraine, southern Ontario
Sharpe, M.J, Hinton, H.A.R. Russel and C. Logan
Abstract (3.90 MB)
dsharpe@nrcan.gc.ca

A method for three-dimensional mapping, merging geologic interpretation, and GIS computation
Soller, David R. and Richard C. Berg
Abstract (154 KB)
drsoller@usgs.gov

Three-dimensional models of shallow aquifer systems derived from interpolation of lithologic descriptions in water well logs; Lake Rim area, northwest Indiana
Spindler, K.M., T. Kim, and G.A. Olyphant
Abstract (21.5 KB) Presentation (3.66 MB)
kevspind@indiana.edu

Construction of a geological model of the Winnipeg region for groundwater modeling
Thorleifson, L.H., G.L.D. Matile, D.M. Pyne and G.R. Keller
Abstract (1.44 MB) Presentation (5.38 KB)
thorleif@umn.edu

Mapping buried glacial deposits in Washington County, Minnesota-Applications to hydrogeologic characterization of glacial terrains
Tipping, Robert G. and Gary N. Meyer
Abstract (381 KB) Presentation (47.69 MB)
tippi001@umn.edu

The Seattle-area geologic mapping project and the geologic framework of Seattle
Troost, K.G., D.B. Booth, S.A. Shimel, and M.A. O'Neal
Abstract (1.06 MB)
ktroost@u.washington.edu

The use of geologic models for groundwater modeling in radioactive waste disposal programs
Walker, Douglas D.
Abstract (20.5 KB)
ddwalker@illinois.edu