2002 - Denver, Colorado

October 26, 2002
Denver, Colorado


Introduction - The need for high-quality three-dimensional geologic information for groundwater and other environmental applications
L.H. Thorleifson and R.C. Berg
Abstract (3.45 KB)
thorleif@umn.edu

Hydrogeologic mapping and aquifer vulnerability modeling in Florida: 2D and 3D data analysis and visualization
Arthur, J.D, J. Cichon, A. Baker, J. Marquez, A. Rudin and A. Wood
Abstract 1.38 MB Presentation (1.21 MB)
Jonathan.Arthur@dep.state.fl.us

Three-dimensional geologic modeling of the Virttaankangas aquifer, southwestern Finland
Artimo, A., R.C. Berg, C.C. Abert, J. Makinen and V.P. Salonen
Abstract (413 KB)
aki.artimo@utu.fi

Mapping the subsurface of Waterloo Region, Southwestern Ontario, Canada
Bajc, A
Abstract (48.5 KB)
andy.bajc@ndm.gov.on.ca

Three-dimensional Geologic Mapping for Transportation Planning in Central-northern Illinois: Data Selection, Map Construction, and Model Development
Berg, R.C., E.D. McKay, D.A. Keefer, R.A. Bauer, P.D. Johnstone, B.J. Stiff, A. Pugin, C.P. Weibel, A.J. Stumpf, T.H. Larson, W.J. Su and G.T. Homrighous
Abstract (616 KB) Presentation (29.2 MB)
berg@isgs.illinois.edu

Representing bedrock subcrop hydrostratigraphy in a multi-layer MODFLOW grid
Eaton, T. T. and D. T. Feinstein
Abstract (590 KB)
teaton@facstaff.wisc.edu

Surficial Geologic Mapping in the French Village 7.5-minute Quadrangle, Metro East St. Louis Area, Illinois
Grimley, D.A.
Abstract (26 KB)
grimley@isgs.illinois.edu

Developing a preliminary 3-D model of the quaternary geology of the Wauconda 7.5' Quadrangle
Hansel, A.K., A.J. Stumpf and M.L. Barnhardt
Abstract (1.35 MB)
hansel@isgs.illinois.edu

Evaluating Uncertainty in Geologic Models from the IL29 Geologic Mapping Project
Keefer, D.A., E.D. McKay and R.C. Berg
Abstract (1.81 MB)
keefer@isgs.illinois.edu

Three-Dimensional Geological Modeling of Complex Glacial Deposits
Kopczynski, S.E., D.E. Lawson, D. Finnegan, S. Bigl and E. Evenson
Abstract (30.5 KB)
Sarah.E.Kopczynski@erdc.usace.army.mil

Societal Drivers for Geologic Mapping and the Value of 3-D Mapping
Lyttle, P.T
Abstract (26.0 KB)
plyttle@usgs.gov

A Coupled Geologic-Hydrologic Model of a Glacial-Lacustrine Aquifer System in Northwest Indiana: Model Development and Results of a Preliminary Simulation
Olyphant, G.A. and K.M. Spindler
Abstract (237 KB)
kevspind@indiana.edu

Making 3-D geologic Maps of Seattle
O'Neal, M.A., K. Goetz Troost, D.B. Booth, S.A. Shimel and E. Sommargren
Abstract (31 KB)
dbooth@u.washington.edu

Extending GIS Concepts into True 3D for Geologic and Hydrogeologic Descriptive Modeling
Pack, S.
Abstract (25.5 KB)
skip@dgi.com

Geological Mapping using Geophysics
Pugin, A.J.M. and T.H. Larson
Abstract (12.4 MB)
pugin@isgs.illinois.edu

Three-Dimensional Visualization of Hydrostratigraphic Data Using Works/2002 - A Hypothetical Case Study
Reed, J.P. and A.E. Alcott
Abstract (15.4 MB)
jim@rockware.com

Three-Dimensional Aquifer Mapping Using Indicator Geostatistics
Ritzi, R.W. Jr.
Abstract (24.0 KB)
rritzi@wright.edu

3D geologic framework for regional hydrogeology and land-use management; a case study from southwestern Quebec, Canada
Ross, M., M. Parent, R. Lefebvre and R. Martel
Abstract (550 KB)
maross@nrcan.gc.ca

Mapping of groundwater reserves in Finland: the present status and aspects for future work
Salonen, V.P.
Abstract (27.5 KB)
vsalonen@utu.fi

The Need for Basin Analysis in Regional Hydrogeological Studies: Oak Ridges Moraine, Southern Ontario
Sharpe, D.R., M.J. Hinton, H.A.J. Russell and A.J. Desbarats
Abstract (3.91 MB)
dsharpe@nrcan.gc.ca

Developing a standard geologic data model to incorporate 3-D information
Soller, D.R.
Abstract (29.0 KB)
drsoller@usgs.gov

Glacial geology mapping in Berrien County, Michigan: Resolving the third dimension for increasing the accuracy of resource assessment
Stone, B.D., K.A. Kincare and D.W. OLearyl
Abstract (1.78 KB)
bdstone@usgs.gov

Hydrogeologic Framework Construction, Using An Example from the Death Valley Ground-Water Flow System, Nevada And California, USA
Sweetkind, D.S., W.R. Belcher and C.C. Faunt
Abstract (625 KB)
dsweetkind@usgs.gov

Construction of a geological model for southern Manitoba for groundwater modeling
Thorleifson, L.H., G.L.D. Matile, D.M. Pyne and G.R. Keller
Abstract (564 KB) Presentation (11.1 MB)
thorleif@umn.edu

A geophysical investigation into the lithology and stratigraphy of the Mahomet Buried Valley, Piatt County, IL
Willems, B.A., T.H. Larson, A.J.M. Pugin and D.H. Malone
Abstract (363 KB)
thlarson@isgs.illinois.edu

Bayesian and maximum entropy inversion of highly heterogeneous aquifers
Woodbury, A., Y. Jiang and S. Painter
Abstract (25.5 KB)
woodbur@cc.umanitoba.ca

Workshop Wrapup
Thorliefson, L. Harvey
Presentation (114 KB)
thorleif@umn.edu