2005 - Salt Lake City, UT

October 15, 2005
Annual Meeting, Geological Society of America, Salt Lake City, UT

Introduction - Three-dimensional geological Mapping For Groundwater Applications
Russel, H., L.H. Thorleifson, and R.C. Berg
Abstract (183KB)
HazenRussell@nrcan-rncan.gc.ca

The Role of 3D Geologic Modeling and Database Solutions in the Virttaankangas Artificial Recharge Project, Southwestern Finland
Artimo, A., Saraperä, S., and Ylander, I.
Abstract (3.57MB) Presentation 1.69MB
aki.artimo@turunseudunvesi.fi

3D Modelling of Quaternary Deposits in Waterloo Region, Ontario; A Case Study Using Datamine Studio Software®
Bajc, A.F. and Newton, M.J.
Abstract (245KB) Presentation 6.0MB
andy.bajc@ndm.gov.on.ca

Toward A Goal of A "Super" Three-Dimensional Geological Map
Berg R.C. and Soller, D.R.
Abstract (5.39MB) Presentation 9.37MB
berg@isgs.illinois.edu

A 3D Esker Geomodel for Groundwater Research: The Case of the Saint-Mathieu - Berry Esker, Abitibi, Québec, Canada
Bolduc, A., Paradis, S.J., Riverin, M., Lefebvre, R., and Michaud, Y.
Abstract (3.81MB) Presentation 10.8MB
abolduc@nrcan.gc.ca

Three-Dimensional Geologic Mapping of Groundwater Resources in Kane County, Illinois
Dey, W.S., Davis, A.M., Abert, C.C., Curry, B.B., and Seiving, J.C.
Abstract (3.15MB)
dey@isgs.illinois.edu

An Example of IGS Glacial-Terrain Mapping: Exploration of Deep Quaternary Valley-Fill Sequences in Central Indiana
Dickson, M.L., Bleuer, N.K., Brown, S.E., Olejnik, J., and Rupp, R.
Abstract (761KB)
mldickso@indiana.edu

Geological Mapping in the Netherlands: The Case of the Shallow Subsurface (-500 M)
Gunnink, J.L.
Abstract (1.29MB) Presentation 9.43MB
jan.gunnink@tno.nl

Estimating the Uncertainty of 3D Geologic Maps
Keefer, D. and Rittenhouse, S.
Abstract (276 KB) Presentation 1.56MB
keefer@isgs.illinois.edu

3D Geological Model of the Red River Valley, Central North America
Keller, G., Matile, G., Thorleifson, L.H., and Malolepszy, Z.
Abstract (1.80 MB) Presentation 14.32 MB
grkeller@gov.mb.ca

3D Geoscience Models And Their Delivery To Customers
Kessler, H., Lelliott, M., Bridge, D., Ford, F., Sobisch, H.G., Mathers, S., Simon Price, S., Merritt, J., and Royse, K.
Abstract (2.02 MB) Presentation 2.71 MB
holger.kessler@bgs.ac.uk

Making The Most of What You've Got: Creating 3D Subsurface Models With Data of Varying Quality
MacCormack, K.E., Eyles, C.H., and Maclachlan, J.C.
Abstract (170KB)
maccorke@mcmaster.ca

Three-Dimensional Geological Model of Poland and Its Application to Geothermal Resource Assessment
Malolepszy, Z.
Abstract (2.73 MB)
malol@us.edu.pl

Advances In 3D Earth Modelling
McGaughey, J
Abstract (1.40 MB) Presentation 2.91 MB
johnm@mirageoscience.com

Using Groundwater Age and Other Isotopic Signatures to Delineate Groundwater Flow and Stratification
Moran, J.E. and Hudson, G.B.
Abstract (744 KB) Presentation 5.48 MB
moran10@llnl.gov

Lowering Barriers To Public Communication With 3D Groundwater Mapping At Alberta Geological Survey: Examples From Canada's Oil Sands Areas
Parks, K., Andriashek, L., and Atkinson, N.
Abstract (626 KB) Presentation 5.26 MB
Kevin.Parks@gov.ab.ca

The Role of Geophysics in 3D Mapping
Pullan, S.E.
Abstract (2.21 MB) Presentation 4.12 MB
spullan@nrcan.gc.ca

From Geological to Groundwater Flow Models: An Example of Inter-Operability for Semi-Regular Grids
Ross, M., Aitssi, L., Martel, R., and Parent, M.
Abstract (1.81 MB)
martin.ross@inrs.ete.ca

Sediment Architecture And Composition of The Waterloo Moraine, Southern Ontario: Emerging Insights
Russell, H.A.J., Sharpe, D.R., and Bajc, A.F.
Abstract (5.13 MB)
hrussell@nrcan.gc.ca

Incorporation of Groundwater Flow into Traditional Sensitivity Analysis of a Southeast Coastal Plain Layered Aquifer System
Shafer, J.M., Covington, E.R., Rine, J.M., and Berg, R.C.
Abstract (869 KB) Presentation 7.16 MB
jshafer@esri.sc.edu

Geological Frameworks in Support of Source Water Protection in Ontario
Sharpe, D.R. and. Russell, H.A.J.
Abstract (1.05 MB) Presentation 2.02 MB
dsharpe@nrcan.gc.ca

Aquifer Maps For County Planners In Lake County, Illinois: Three-Dimensional Geologic Mapping, And Aquifer Sensitivity Classification For The Antioch Quadrangle
Stiff, B.J., Barnhardt, J.M., Hansel, A.K., and Larson, D.R.
Abstract (515 KB)
stiff@isgs.illinois.edu

How Much Data is Enough? Detailed Geologic Mapping Near a Superfund Site, Wauconda, Illinois
Stumpf, A.J.
Abstract (2.78 MB)
stumpf@isgs.illinois.edu

Using Borehole Data and Three-Dimensional Models to Map the Ground-Water System in the Amargosa Desert Basin, Nevada and California
Taylor, E.M. and Sweetkind, D.S.
Abstract (3.72 MB)
emtaylor@usgs.gov

3D Geological Modeling in Support of Ground Water Inventory in the Fargo-Moorhead Region, Minnesota and North Dakota
Thorleifson, L.H., Berg, J.A., Tipping, R.G., Malolepszy, Z., Harris, K.L., Lusardi, B.A., Setterholm, D.R., and Anderson, F.J.
Abstract (2.07 MB)
thorleif@umn.edu

Cost of 1:12,000-Scale Geologic Map, $500,000; Cost of 3D Data, Priceless
Troost, K.G. and Booth, D.B.
Abstract (2.44 MB) Presentation 9.98MB
ktroost@u.washington.edu

Application of Transition Probability Geostatistics in a Detailed Stratigraphic Framework
Weissmann, G.S.
Abstract (2.69 MB) Presentation 5.62 MB
weissman@unm.edu

Regional Groundwater Flow Modeling in the Oak Ridges Moraine Area: Building on the 3D Geologic Model
Wexler, E.J. and Kassenaar, D.
Abstract (86 KB)
ejw@earthfx.com