Staff Directory

A
Name E-mail Phone Title
Abert, Curtis C. abert@illinois.edu 217-244-2188 Associate Geologist
Ackerman, Jessica R. jracker@illinois.edu 217-333-4258 Wetlands Geology Specialist
Adams, Linda L. lladams@illinois.edu 217-333-5117 Grants and Contracts Development Specialist
Adomaitis, D. dadomait@illinois.edu 217-244-8872 Team Leader/Associate Geologist
Alberts, Rebecca mailto:
Amacher, Virgie vamacher@illinois.edu 217-265-7305 Chief Clerk
Anderson, Lisa lisander@illinois.edu 217 300-2424 Geoscience Outreach Coordinator
Anderson, Stanley R. srander@illinois.edu 217-300-5595 Visiting Laboratory Specialist
Askari, Zohreh Khorasgani askari@illinois.edu 217-300-1819 Geologic Specialist
Atchley, Kathleen katchley@illinois.edu 217-244-9527 Program Coordinator
Aud, Jack jackaud@illinois.edu 217-300-1177 Driller
B
Name E-mail Phone Title
Barrett, Melony E. mebarret@illinois.edu 217-333-7917 Geospatial Applications Developer/GIS Specialist
Bauer, R. A. rabauer@illinois.edu 217-244-2394 Principal Engineering Geologist
Beaverson, Sheena sbeavers@illinois.edu 217-244-9306 Program Manager, Illinois Height Modernization Project
Beccue, Clint W. cbeccue@illinois.edu 217-265-5161 Enviromental Data Coordinator
Benton, Steven s-benton@illinois.edu 217-244-0082 Associate Wetlands Geologist
Berg, Richard C. rberg@illinois.edu 217-244-2776 Interim Director, Chief Scientist
Berger, Peter M. pmberger@illinois.edu 217-333-7078 Assistant Geochemist
Bernard, Alice J. bernard3@illinois.edu 217-244-0037 Project Coordinator
Blacker, Randy rblacker@illinois.edu 217-333-6849 Driller Laborer
Blakley, Curt S. cblakley@illinois.edu 217-244-6942 Associate Geologist
Briedis, Cindy A. briedis@illinois.edu 217-244-2410 Graphic Designer Associate
Britten, Andre abritten@illinois.edu 217-244-1245 Accountant I
Brown, Steve steebrow@illinois.edu 217-333-5143 Interim Chief Scientist , Senior Quaternary Geologist and Head
Bryant, Kathleen E. kebryant@illinois.edu 217-244-9045 Assistant Wetlands Geologist
Bryant, Robert A. bryant2@illinois.edu 217-333-6849 Driller Assistant
Burris, K. kburris@illinois.edu Staff Clerk
Butler, Shane K. sbutler4@illinois.edu 217-244-0800 Geologic Specialist
Byers, Daniel L. dlbyers@illinois.edu 217-333-3362 Media and Information Technology Administrator
C
Name E-mail Phone Title
Carman, Carl H ccarman2@illinois.edu (217) 244-6872 Visiting Research Specialist
Caron, Olivier J. caron@illinois.edu 217-300-0198 Associate Quaternary Geologist
Carr, Keith W. kw-carr@illinois.edu 217-265-0267 Associate Wetlands Geologist
Carrell, Jennifer jcarrell@illinois.edu 217-244-2764 Map Standards Coordinator
Chambers, Margret A. mchambe@illinois.edu 217-244-2393 Program Administrative Assistant
Chenoweth, Cheri cchenowe@illinois.edu 217-244-4610 Associate Geologist
Collier, Mark R. mcollier@illinois.edu 217-300-1171 Assistant Section Head
Cooksey, Allen acooksey@illinois.edu 217-265-8003 Visiting Environmental Specialist
Cox, Jonathon jwcox@illinois.edu 217-300-1877 Graphics Designer
Crockett, Joan jcrocket@illinois.edu 217-333-6630 Associate Petroleum Geologist
Curry, B. Brandon b-curry@illinois.edu 217-244-5787 Assistant Section Head, Senior Quaternary Geologist
D
Name E-mail Phone Title
Damico, James jdamico@illinois.edu 217-244-6229 Assistant Geologist
Dastgheib, Seyed seyed@illinois.edu 217-265-6274 Chemical/Environmental Engineer
Decker, Craig R. decker2@illinois.edu 217-265-6572 Assistant Geologist
Denny, F. Brett fdenny@illinois.edu 618-985-3394 x240 Associate Economic Geologist
Devera, Joseph A. j-devera@illinois.edu 618-985-3394 x241 Senior Paleontologist
Dey, William S. wdey@illinois.edu 217-244-2779 Associate Geohydrologist
Dodd, Michael S. m-dodd@illinois.edu 217-244-5006 Research Lab Shop Supervisor
Domier, Jane E. Johnshoy jdomier@illinois.edu 217-244-2513 Map Standards Coordinator
E
Name E-mail Phone Title
Ellis, Scott R. ellis3@illinois.edu 217-265-5105 Assistant Geologist
Elrick, Scott D. elrick@illinois.edu 217-333-3222 Associate Geologist and Acting Head
Erdmann, A. L. aerdmann@illinois.edu 217-244-2502 Senior Geologist and Head
Ettlie, Bradley ettlie76@illinois.edu 217-265-6543 Assistant Geologist
F
Name E-mail Phone Title
Fanta, Shari E. sfanta@illinois.edu 217-244-2192 Associate Geochemist
Finley, Robert finley@illinois.edu 217-244-8389 Principal Geologist and Director
Frahm, Barbara A. bfrahm@illinois.edu 217-244-0028 Administrative Assistant
Frailey, Scott M. sfrailey@illinois.edu 217-244-7412 Senior Reservoir Engineer
Freiburg, Jared freiburg@illinois.edu 217-244-2495 Assistant Geologist
G
Name E-mail Phone Title
Gain, Craig A. gain@illinois.edu 217-333-5072 Information Technology Support Associate
Garner, Damon A. dgarner@illinois.edu 217-244-2768 Project Database Developer
Geiger, James W. jgeiger@illinois.edu 217-265-8989 Assistant Geologist
Greenberg, Sallie sallieg@illinois.edu 217-244-4068 Associate Director
Griest, Travis R. tgriest@illinois.edu 217-333-6849 Driller Assistant
Grigsby, Nathan P. nategrig@illinois.edu 217-300-7101 Assistant Geologist
Grimley, David A. dgrimley@illinois.edu 217-244-7324 Associate Quaternary Geologist
H
Name E-mail Phone Title
Hacker, Brian bhacker@illinois.edu 217-265-4450 Environmental Assessments Specialist
Happ, Tina tinahapp@illinois.edu 217-244-2414 Staff Clerk
Henry, Kathleen M. kmhenry@illinois.edu 217-244-8994 Administrative Clerk
Higley, Melinda C. mcmpbll@illinois.edu 217-333-7169 Assistant Wetlands Geologist
Holden, Janet L. jthornhi@illinois.edu 217-300-9462 Remote Sensing Data Manager
Huber, Anne M. huber@illinois.edu 217-300-0005 Senior Geological Librarian Specialist
Huff, Bryan G. bghuff@illinois.edu 217-244-2509 Petroleum Geologist
Hwang, Hue-Hwa (Ellen) hhhwang@illinois.edu 217-244-9876 Associate Geochemist
I
Name E-mail Phone Title
Iranmanesh, Abbas iranmnsh@illinois.edu 217-333-2341 Senior Research Specialist
J
Name E-mail Phone Title
Jacobs, Tyler W tylerj@illinois.edu 217-300-8364 Visiting Environmental Assessments Specialist
Jarvis, Maggie mharrah@illinois.edu 217-300-0693 Web Development Specialist
Jefferson, Matthew mrjeffer@illinois.edu 217-300-4516 Remote Sensing Data Analyst
Jing, Guohua ghjing@illinois.edu (214) 244-4977 Visiting Research Scholar
K
Name E-mail Phone Title
Keefer, Donald Allen dkeefer@illinois.edu 217-244-2786 Senior Hydrogeologist and Head
Keller, Kiel G. kellerk2@illinois.edu 217-333-2888 Environmental Assessments Specialist
Khosravi RokRok, Mansour mailto:
Kientop, Greg A. gkientop@illinois.edu 217-265-6581 Associate Engineering Geologist and Team Leader
Klass, Ron rklass@illinois.edu 217-244-5585 Scientific Database Coordinator
Klen, Daniel dklen2@illinois.edu 217-300-6624 Assistant Scientific Editor
Knapp, Michael W. mknapp@illinois.edu 217-244-2762 Graphic Designer Associate
Knight, Mona mmknight@illinois.edu 217-265-0459 Assistant Director for Administration
Korose, Christopher P. korose@illinois.edu 217-333-7256 Associate Geologist
Krusemark, Susan krusemar@illinois.edu 217-300-2807 Managing Scientific Editor
L
Name E-mail Phone Title
Labotka, Dana dlabotka@illinois.edu 217-244-7972 Associate Isotope Geochemist
Larson, David R. drlarson@illinois.edu 217-244-2770 Hydrogeologist
Larson, Timothy H. thlarson@illinois.edu 217-244-2775 Senior Geophysicist
Lasemi, Zakaria zlasemi@illinois.edu 217-244-6944 Senior Geologist and Head
Lasemi, Yaghoob ylasemi@illinois.edu 217-333-2149 Reservoir Geologist
Lecouris, Alison lecouris@illinois.edu 217-244-2387 Scientific Database Coordinator
Leetaru, Hannes E. hleetaru@illinois.edu 217-333-5058 Senior Petroleum Geologist
Lemke, B. b-lemke@illinois.edu 217-244-5410 Administrative Clerk
Lewsader, Michael lewsader@illinois.edu 618-453-7383 Visiting Laboratory Specialist
Lin, Yu-Feng Forrest yflin@illinois.edu 217-333-0235 Hydrogeologist and Assistant Section Head
Locke, II, Randall A. rlocke@illinois.edu 217-333-3866 Environmental Geochemist and Head
Long, Colleen longcm@illinois.edu Wetlands Geology Specialist
Lu, Hong honglu8@illinois.edu 217-244-4990 Chemical/Environmental Research Engineer
Lu, Yongqi yongqilu@illinois.edu 217-244-4985 Chemical/Environmental Engineer
Luman, Donald E. luman@illinois.edu 217-244-2179 Principal Geologist
Lund, Dee M. dlund@illinois.edu 217-265-5642 Geospatial Data Analyst
M
Name E-mail Phone Title
Martin, Justin justinm@illinois.edu 217-244-0365 IT Technical Associate
McKay III, Edward Donald emckay@illinois.edu 217-493-8541 Principal Geologist
McLaughlin, Danielle dlmclaug@illinois.edu (217) 244-2117 Visiting Environmental Assessments Specialist
Mehnert, Edward emehnert@illinois.edu 217-244-2765 Geohydrologist
Melchi, Cynthia S. cmelchi@illinois.edu 217-300-1928 Staff Clerk
Metcalf, Alan E. ametcalf@illinois.edu 217-244-2498 Program Administrative Assistant
Miao, Xiaodong miao@illinois.edu 217-244-2516 Associate Sedimentologist
Mikulic, Donald G. mikulic@illinois.edu 217-244-2518 Senior Economic Geologist
Miner, James J. miner@illinois.edu 217-244-5786 Wetlands Geologist and Head
Monson, Charles cmonson@illinois.edu 217-244-0414 Assistant Project Coordinator
Monson, Jessica jlbm@illinois.edu 217-265-6895 Wetlands Geology Specialist
Montgomery, Tamra tmntgmry@illinois.edu 217-333-5105 Administrative Assistant
Mumm, Jane jaduncan@illinois.edu 217-333-3664 Administrative Clerk
Mumm, Robert R. b-mumm@illinois.edu 217-300-9386 Administrative Clerk
Myers, Alan R. amyers76@illinois.edu 217-300-2570 Geologic Specialist
O
Name E-mail Phone Title
Obrad, Jennifer M. jobrad@illinois.edu 217-333-8741 Geologic Specialist
Office, Geological Samples Library b-mumm@illinois.edu 217-333-3567 Geological Samples Library Office
Office, Geological Records Unit gru@isgs.illinois.edu 217-333-5109 Geological Records Unit
Okwen, Roland rokwen@illinois.edu 217-244-2869 Reservoir Engineer
Ortiz, Erin edaun2@illinois.edu 217-244-2421 Environmental Assessments Specialist
P
Name E-mail Phone Title
Padilla, Richard K. rpadilla@illinois.edu 217-333-6849 Driller Laborer
Panno, Samuel V. s-panno@illinois.edu 217-244-2456 Senior Geochemist
Pantle, Carolyn capantle@illinois.edu 217-244-0057 Environmental Assessment Specialist
Patterson, Christopher G. patterc@illinois.edu 217-265-9171 Research Specialist
Pearl, LaDonna pearl@illinois.edu 217-244-2486 Office Administrator
Phillips, Andrew C. aphillps@illinois.edu 217-333-2513 Associate Quaternary Geologist
Plankell, Eric T. eplankel@illinois.edu 217-265-8029 Associate Wetlands Geologist
Pociask, Geoff pociask@illinois.edu 217-265-8212 Associate Wetlands Geologist
R
Name E-mail Phone Title
Roy, William R. wroy@illinois.edu 217-333-1197 Senior Geochemist
Ruhter, David druhter@illinois.edu 217-244-0582 Research Specialist
S
Name E-mail Phone Title
Salzman, Vicki vsalzman@illinois.edu 217-333-6357 Information Technology Technical Associate
Sanders, Joseph L. jlsndrs@illinois.edu 217-244-4210 Visiting Environmental Assessments Specialist
Sargent, Steven L. slsargen@illinois.edu 217-333-5116 Instrument and Measurement Technician III
Schmidt, Dale R. schmidt2@illinois.edu 217-300-1169 Team Leader/Associate Geologist
Seid, Mary J. maryseid@illinois.edu 217-244-8171 Geologic Specialist
Seyler, Beverly bseyler@illinois.edu Senior Geologist
Smith, Edward C. ecsmith1@illinois.edu 217-244-2773 Associate Geologist
Sompong, Derek sompong@illinois.edu 217-265-6528 Information Technology Technical Associate
Spaeth, Matthew P. spaeth@illinois.edu 217-265-6578 Assistant Geologist
Stiff, Barbara J. b-stiff@illinois.edu 217-244-2510 Associate Geomorphologist
Stohr, Christopher J. cstohr@illinois.edu 217-244-2186 Engineering Geologist
Strawbridge, Renae rstrawbr@illinois.edu 217-244-6976 Program Administrative Assistant
Strole, Torie L. strole@illinois.edu 217-244-2392 Grants and Contracts Coordinator
Stumpf, Andrew J. astumpf@illinois.edu 217-244-6462 Associate Quaternary Geologist
Sugiyono, Ivan isugiyo2@illinois.edu 217-300-3596 Assistant Chemical Engineer
Svenningsen, Trina Marie tsvenn2@illinois.edu 201-300-6702 Visiting Environmental Assessments Specialist
T
Name E-mail Phone Title
Thomason, Jason F. jthomaso@illinois.edu 217-244-2508 Associate Geohydrologist
Thompson, Matthew D. matt1966@illinois.edu 217-333-6849 Equipment Specialist II
Thurston, Daniel S. dant@illinois.edu 217-244-2514 Research Systems Administrator
W
Name E-mail Phone Title
Wagner, Stephanie A. sawagne2@illinois.edu (217) 244-2103 Visiting Environmental Assessments Specialist
Walston-Vonderharr, Lori A. lwalston@illinois.edu 217-244-2401 Human Resources Associate
Wang, Lidong lidongw@illinois.edu 217-244-7101 Visiting Research Scholar
Wang, Hong hongwang@illinois.edu 217-244-7692 Quaternary Geochemist
Webb, Nathan D. ndwebb2@illinois.edu 217-244-2426 Assistant Petroleum Geologist
Weeks, Megan mkweeks@illinois.edu 217-244-4768 Human Resources Associate
Weibel, C. Pius c-weibel@illinois.edu 217-333-5108 Senior Bedrock Geologist
Wimmer, Bracken T. btwimmer@illinois.edu 217-244-0163 Research Specialist
X
Name E-mail Phone Title
Xu, Zhaofeng xuzf@illinois.edu 217-244-6270 Visiting Research Scholar
Y
Name E-mail Phone Title
Yacucci, Mark yacucci@illinois.edu 217-265-0747 Section Head
Yang, Fang yangfa@illinois.edu 217-300-3734 Post-Doctoral Research Associate
Ye, Xinhuai yex1128@illinois.edu 217-333-8022 Chemical/Environmental Research Engineer
Yoksoulian, Lois leyok@illinois.edu 217-244-2788 Post Doctoral Research Associate
Young, Jeff jhyoung@illinois.edu 217-333-5101 LAN Systems Administrator
Young, Tim young@illinois.edu 217-244-2772 Associate Geologist
Z
Name E-mail Phone Title
Zhang, Shihan zsh@illinois.edu 217-244-7101 Chemical/Environmental Research Engineer